Our People

David F. Byers Jr., J.D., LL.M.

Managing Principal
205.397.2810
dbyers@capitalstrategies.net

John F. Carter

Principal
205.397.2820
jcarter@capitalstrategies.net

Michelle Baker

Director of Client Services
205.397.2802
mbaker@capitalstrategies.net

Richard Douglas IV

Business Development
205.397.2829
rdouglas@capitalstrategies.net

Graham Dvorak

Analyst
gdvorak@capitalstrategies.net

Mikah Glass

Client Service Executive, Private Client Insurance
205.263.1645
mglass@capitalstrategies.net

Allan Goldstein, CLU, ChFC, RHU

Senior Advisor
agoldstein@capitalstrategies.net

Alyson M. Haley

Client Service Coordinator
205.397.2808
ahaley@capitalstrategies.net

Griff Israel

Managing Partner, Private Client Insurance
205.263.1639
gisrael@capitalstrategies.net

Alexander W. Jones III, J.D., LL.M.

Tax Counsel
205.397.2805
ajones@capitalstrategies.net

Harrison Jones

Business Development
205.397.2809
hjones@capitalstrategies.net

Andrea Lechner

New Business and Client Service Coordinator
alechner@capitalstrategies.net

Lucy McDowell, CEBS, GBA, CMS

Office Manager
205.397.2814
lmcdowell@capitalstrategies.net

Sue Poe

Project Manager
205.397.2822 
spoe@capitalstrategies.net

Danna M. Ray

New Business Coordinator
205.397.2816
dray@capitalstrategies.net

William M. Walker, CPA

Business Development
205.397.2804 
wwalker@capitalstrategies.net

T. Hudson Williams J.D., LL.M.

Tax Counsel
205.397.2836
hwilliams@capitalstrategies.net

Rita Wright

Director of Corporate Accounts
205-397-2801
rwright@capitalstrategies.net

William A. Worrell, Jr.

Senior Analyst
205.397.2832 
wworrell@capitalstrategies.net