The Trusted Path

Our People

  • David Byers

    David F. Byers Jr., J.D., LL.M.

    Managing Principal

    205.397.2810  dbyers@capitalstrategies.net

    As Managing Principal of Capital Strategies, David directs the areas of Wealth Transfer and Executive Benefits for the firm. (more…)

  • John Carter

    John F. Carter

    Principal

    205.397.2820  jcarter@capitalstrategies.net

    As Principal and Co-Founder of Capital Strategies, John specializes in serving both corporate and affluent individual clients. He has served with the firm for 30 years.  (more…)

  • Michelle Baker

    Michelle Baker

    Director of Client Services

    205.397.2802  mbaker@capitalstrategies.net

    As Director of Client Services for Capital Strategies, Michelle specializes in the design and administration of Deferred Compensation and Executive Benefits programs for the firm’s major clients. (more…)

  • Richard Douglas

    Richard Douglas IV

    Director, Business Development

    205.397.2829  rdouglas@capitalstrategies.net

    As a Director of Business Development for Capital Strategies, Richard specializes in initiating client relationships for the firm’s Estate Planning Division. (more…)

  • Alyson Haley 1

    Alyson M. Haley

    Client Service Coordinator

    205.397.2808  ahaley@capitalstrategies.net

    As Client Service Coordinator for Capital Strategies, Alyson works closely with the Estate Planning team to handle all of our clients’ post-transaction needs, particularly servicing in-force accounts. (more…)

  • 2018.28.7R3.0067_2000px

    Harrison Jones

    Business Development

    205.397.2809 hjones@capitalstrategies.net

    As the newest member of the Capital Strategies Business Development team, Harrison specializes in initiating client relationships for the firm’s Estate Planning Division.

    (more…)

  • 1715-D021

    Alexander W. Jones III, J.D.

    Business Development

    205.397.2805  ajones@capitalstrategies.net

    As a Business Development Manager for Capital Strategies, Alexander specializes in working with clients with significant estate planning needs. (more…)

  • Lucy McDowell

    Lucy McDowell, CEBS, GBA, CMS

    Office Manager

    205.397.2814  lmcdowell@capitalstrategies.net

    As Office Manager for Capital Strategies, Lucy handles all bookkeeping, accounting, payroll, and human resources functions for the firm. She also assists with various operational projects. (more…)

Securities and Investment Advisory Services offered through M Holdings Securities, Inc., A Registered Broker/Dealer and Investment Adviser, Member FINRA and SIPC. Capital Strategies Group, Inc. is independently owned and operated.